For additional databases, visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the online resources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowAn integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Gale Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowArticles and critical content on authors from all time periods and genres. Search by author's name, time period, or title.
Salem LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowCritical reviews and essays on several classic works and authors.
Narrative MagazineA varied collection of prose, poetry, graphic stories, photography, and interviews, Narrative Magazine is run by a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing quality content online. Access to the website's materials requires a login, but is all content is free of charge.
New York Times - BooksThe online version of the New York Times Book Review, with editorials, reviews, and essays on contemporary authors and their works. The site allows free access to 20 articles per month. Additional articles can be found in the library's databases by searching "New York Times" in E-Journals A-Z, or by contacting your campus librarians.
Poets & Writers MagazineAn online edition of the print magazine, the P&W website offers information and resources for budding writers in addition to access to the publication's articles.