Baker College
Research Guides
Statistics
Michigan Health Resources
-
Michigan Department of Community Health - Statistics & Reports The Michigan Department of Community Health is responsible for the collection of information on a range of health related issues.
-
Michigan Health Facts & Data State health statistics & data compiled by the Kaiser Foundation.
U.S. Health Resources
-
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) An alphabetical subject list provides links to health issues in the United States by topics such as diseases, aging, substance abuse and health issues such as airbags and air pollution.
-
Health, United States Chartbook from the NCHS indicating Trends in the Health of Americans. This resource includes over 140 trend tables including topics such as fertility, natality and mortality. Includes Mental Health Expenditures and other data.
-
Health Data Interactive Health Data Interactive presents tables with national health statistics for infants, children, adolescents, adults, and older adults.
-
Health Indicators Warehouse The Health Indicators Warehouse (HIW) is a database of pre-tabulated national, state, and local health indicators.
-
HIV/AIDS Statistics and Surveillance CDC’S HIV/AIDS surveillance system is the nation’s source for timely information used to track the epidemic.
-
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) Weekly articles on death, accidents, and disease, 1993 forward.
-
National Cancer Institute - Statistics Data & statistics relating to cancer in the U.S.
-
National Center for Health Statistics U.S. health statistics & data.
-
National Hospital Care Survey Surveys of health care events involving hospitalizations such as surgeries and long-term stays.
-
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window A full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
-
United States Cancer Statistics (USCS) This report includes the official federal statistics on cancer incidence from registries that have high-quality data and cancer mortality statistics for each year.
International Resources
-
Global Health Facts Country-level health data compiled by the Kaiser Foundation.
-
Global Health Observatory (GHO) Provides data and analyses on global health priorities, compiled by the World Health Organization.
-
World DataBank International data from the World Bank on births, mortality rates, immunization, hospital beds, physicians and health expenditure. Provides annual data since 1960 for 226 economies
-
World Health Organization (WHO) Mortality Database Number of deaths and death rates by country compiled by the WHO.
-
World Health Organization (WHO) Statistics Global health statistics & data compiled by the WHO.