Baker College
Research Guides
A-Z Resource List
This guide contains a list of resources organized by name.
C
- CCH Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window A database containing all of the primary source materials for professionals engaged in financial reporting. Supplementing this content is a rich repository of expert-written analytical accounting and auditing publications.
- CCH AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window CCH AnswerConnect is an answer-oriented, tax information service developed for both practitioners and corporate tax professionals who rely on quality tax content to advise their clients.
- CCH VitalLaw (Payroll Management Guide) This link opens in a new window VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) organizes legal information topically, putting content in context so you can quickly understand and advise on today’s most complex matters.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. It features the complete contents of the latest print issue; daily news and advice columns; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles and evidence-based care sheets for nursing, 17 allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. Includes complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
- Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window In-depth coverage of current issues and controversial subjects.
D
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition (DSM-5) This link opens in a new window Part of the DSM Library from Psychiatry Online.
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) This link opens in a new window This revised manual integrates the original published DSM-5 diagnostic criteria with modifications (mostly for clarity) for over 70 disorders, comprehensively updated descriptive text accompanying each of the DSM disorders based on reviews of the literature since the publication of DSM-5, and the addition of a new diagnosis, prolonged grief disorder, and symptom codes for reporting suicidal and nonsuicidal self-injurious behavior.
- The Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window A community-curated list of open access journals. The database contains over 15,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals covering areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
E
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Offering more than 170,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
- eBook Business Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The collection includes over 9,400 e-books encompassing a variety of business topics such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship and also focusing on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
- eBook High School Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Specifically for high school students and educators, this collection offers full-text eBook coverage that aligns with school's curricula as well as complements EBSCO's other eResources. There is a selection of teacher resources and titles align with Common Core Curriculum Standards. Full-text titles: 9,800+.
- eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The eBook K-8 Collection contains titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators. Full-text titles: 12,450+.
- eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The collection includes over 25,000 general reference e-book titles in a variety of subjects and topics including social sciences, language and literature and science & technology.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Electronic versions of printed books. eBooks can be viewed on any device connected to the Internet. Some are available for download.
- EBSCO LearningExpress This link opens in a new window Provides unlimited free Internet access to practice tests based on such official exams as ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Real Estate Agent ~ Broker Exam, GRE, GMAT, Teaching Certificate, and many more.
- Education Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Searches ERIC, OmniFile Full Text Select, Education Research Complete, Teacher Reference Center, and Education Source.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Provides scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Total titles indexed: 3,500+; Full-text titles: 2,000+.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The latest insights on entrepreneurship and small business topics for business students and researchers. Content comes from business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles. Total titles indexed: 140+; Full-text titles: 120+.
- Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential too for education researchers of all kinds.