Baker College
Research Guides
A-Z Resource List
This guide contains a list of resources organized by name.
H
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
- History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Covering both U.S. and world history topics, History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
- Home Improvement Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
- Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
I
- IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window Industry reports on United States and Global industries. Business environment reports and industry risk ratings are also included.
J
- Jewish Studies Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This rich full-text database offers a multidisciplinary view of the study of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. It is one of the only full-text databases that focuses exclusively on Jewish studies.
- Journal of Medical Insights (J.O.M.I.) This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed surgical video journal / virtual operating theatre. JoMI films and publishes surgical procedures performed by top teaching physicians in an effort to make it possible for residents, attendings, medical students, clinical staff, and patients to have a rich high-quality didactic experience in being walked through procedures from incision to closure by the operating surgeons.
K
L
- Legal Information Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Legal Information Source is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
- Legal Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
- Library & Information Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This full-text database is the most complete resource for library and information science studies. It offers journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field.
- Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
- Library of Michigan Michigan Materials This link opens in a new window Contains information about Michigan facts and links to the Michigan Collection including County Guides, Historical Research Collections, Michigan Imprints 1851-1876, Michigan Bibliographies and the Michigan Digital Collections.
- Library of Michigan Newspapers This link opens in a new window Contains links to Michigan Newspaper finding aids for news or obituaries by City and County, a list of newspaper holdings on microfilm, newspaper family histories and other newspaper resources.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
