The Making of Modern MichiganThis link opens in a new windowMichigan's unique heritage represented through photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials from local history collections around the state.
MAS Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Mergent Archives (formerly WebReports)This link opens in a new windowHistorical archive of corporate and industry related documents. Mergent Archives (formally WebReporter) contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
Mergent IntellectThis link opens in a new windowAccess to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles, census data, job search solution and residential searching.
Mergent InvestorEdgeThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to company documents and financial information such as stock prices, annual reports, industry reports, and Corporate Bond Reports. Industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, and market trends outlook.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the following:
* U.S. Company Data -- Covers 10,000+ public companies and their SEC (EDGAR) filings.
* International Company Data
* U.S. and International Annual Reports
Financial reports can be downloaded to excel.
Modern World History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowCovers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Includes a dictionary tool with more than 34,000 entries.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
NoveList K-8 Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCreated especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
NoveList Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCreated especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.