Baker College
Research Guides
- Library Resources
- Research Guides
- Videos
- ProQuest Databases
Videos
Ask a Librarian
How to Search for Videos
To access videos in any of the ProQuest databases, do the following:
|
STEP ONE: Open one of the following ProQuest databases, and click on the ADVANCED SEARCH tab.
|
|
STEP TWO: Find the box that allows you to limit by SourceType, and select the Audio & Video Works option. Alternately, you can use the limit by Document Type and select the Audio/Video Clip option.
|
|
STEP THREE: Type in your search terms, and click the Search button. |
ProQuest Databases
Here are the ProQuest databases that contain video content:
|
|
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium allows you to find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions, ProQuest carries a collection of 525 leading magazines and journals in the fields of nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
|
|
|
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
|
