Baker College
Research Guides
Researching Technology Topics
E-Book Collections
- Book Catalog This link opens in a new window Click the "Search only electronic books" checkbox to restrict your search to our ebook collection.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Electronic versions of printed books. E-books can be viewed on any device connected to the internet. Some are available for download.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Browse the Computer Science and Engineering & Technology categories. Many eBooks in this collection are downloadable.
Article Databases
For additional databases, visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM Digital Library Details: ACM Digital Library contains a 57-year archive to a total of 42 journals, magazines and transactions. There are 5,000 conference proceedings in computing and information technology. This web-based service provides over 375,000 bibliographic citations and access to over 750,000 pages of downloadable text.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A general database with articles on a variety of computer and technology topics.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Contains articles on a variety of science and technology topics.
This link opens in a new window
Technology
- (ISC)² "The World’s Leading Cybersecurity and IT Security Professional Organization." ((ISC)² website)
- SIGCHI ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Human Interaction
- AIS - SIGHCI AIS Special Interest Group on Human Computer Interaction
- EC-Council "EC-Council, officially incorporated as the International Council of E-Commerce Consultants was formed to create information security training and certification programs to help the very community our connected economy would rely on to save them from a devastating Cyber Attack." (EC-Council website)
- Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) "...a not-for-profit, international organization of information security professionals and practitioners." (ISSA website)
Digital Reference
Gale eBooks - Search for the following titles:
- Computing: From the Abacus to the iPad
- Issues in Cypberspace: From Privacy to Piracy
- Mathematics for Game Developers
- OR
- browse the Technology category