F - G - Direct Links to Databases - Research Guides at Baker College

F

Facts and Comparisons eAnswers Facts & Comparisons eAnswers is an easy-to-use online tool that arms pharmacists with key drug and clinical information to support everyday tasks. Access over 6,000 comparative drug tables, screen for allergy interactions, check for potential drug interactions, and more.
Films on Demand Over 28,000 multi-disciplinary streaming media titles from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Flipster (EBSCO) Flipster provides users with digital magazines that are easy to read on a computer or mobile device. With Flipster, users have access to a self-serve digital newsstand with easy sign-in through the library.

Gale DemographicsNow Generate demographic reports, create sales lead lists, find a business or person, access census data, and research your market and competition.
Gale Directory Library Contains statistics and data about business, health, and scholarships.
Gale eBooks Encyclopedic articles in the following subject areas: biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Gale Global Issues Covers issues of international importance and current world events focusing on broad issues, as well as more specific events and topics in the news. Includes detailed information on nations for cross-cultural studies.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints Covers pro/con issues in a variety of formats including peer reviewed articles, viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.
Gale PowerSearch
Gale Science Delivers topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles from noted publications like "Science Weekly", "Science News" and "The Science Teacher", detailed experiments from Experiment Central, biographies, and dictionaries.

GPO - U.S. Government Publishing Office Searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases and retrieves reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

GreenFILE (EBSCO) Articles on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Peer reviewed, general interest, and government documents and reports are included.