Baker College
Research Guides
- Library Resources
- Research Guides
- Health Sciences
- Diagnostic Medical Sonography
- Vascular Ultrasound Technology
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
E-Books
The Complete Guide to Vascular Ultrasound by Publication Date: 2004
Essentials of Vascular Laboratory Diagnosis by Publication Date: 2005
Peripheral Vascular Sonography: A Practical Guide (2nd ed.) by Publication Date: 2004
Ultrasonography in Vascular Diagnosis: A Therapy-Oriented Textbook and Atlas (3rd ed.) by Publication Date: 2018
Ultrasonography in Vascular Diseases: A Practical Approach to Clinical Problems (2nd ed.) by Publication Date: 2008
Databases & Journals
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles and evidence-based care sheets for nursing, 17 allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. Includes complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window Find articles from leading nursing and allied health journals and magazines. This database covers the fields of nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new window A full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Access to engineering, physical science, health, and life science full-text articles. Peer reviewed. The green symbol next to the title indicates that the full-text is available.
This link opens in a new window
Career and Job Information
- Registered Vascular Specialist (RVS) From Cardiovascular Credentialing International (CCI).
- Vascular Sonography From the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT).
- Vascular Technology (VT) From the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS).
- UltraSoundJOBs.com From the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS).
- Vascular Ultrasound Technologist From Indeed.com
- American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine (AIUM) "...the AIUM is dedicated to advancing the safe and effective use of ultrasound in medicine through professional and public education, research, development of guidelines, and accreditation. " (AIUM website)
- American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS) "Through its mission, ARDMS empowers sonographers to provide exceptional patient care through rigorous assessments and continual learning." (ARDMS website)
- Society for Vascular Ultrasound (SVU) "SVU is a membership society dedicated to the advancement of noninvasive technology used in the diagnosis of vascular disease." (SVU website)
- Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SDMS) "The Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SDMS) is a professional membership organization founded in 1970 to promote, advance, and educate its members and the medical community in the science of diagnostic medical sonography." (SDMS website)