Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the online resources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Auto Repair Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowPowered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Business Source Utimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBusiness related scholarly and peer-reviewed sources and journals. Includes private and public company information, industry reports, case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, etc.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)This link opens in a new windowAccess to engineering, physical science, health, and life science full-text articles. Peer reviewed.
This link opens in a new window
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis reference database provides detailed yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly find the information they need.
SAE International"We are the leader in connecting and educating engineers while promoting, developing and advancing aerospace, commercial vehicle and automotive engineering." (SAE International website)
Websites for Articles
AutoInc.Monthly magazine published by the Automotive Service Association.
NAPA TrainingWebsite by auto supplier Napa features many good instructional material.