Baker College
Research Guides
- Library Resources
- Research Guides
- Education
- ECE 2310: Guidance and Discipline
- Benefits of Play Assignment
ECE 2310: Guidance and Discipline
Resources
- How important is play in preschool? By Great Schools Staff at greatschools.org
- How Play connects to Learning Contains research about play from naeyc.org
- The Importance of Play in Early Childhood Development by Jona K. Anderson-McNamee and Sandra J. Bailey
Find Articles
For additional databases, visit the Library Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- Education Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Searches ERIC, OmniFile Full Text Select, Education Research Complete, Teacher Reference Center, and Education Source.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
