Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedic articles in the following subject areas: biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
For more sources, see the Library Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Education Databases (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowSearches ERIC, OmniFile Full Text Select, Education Research Complete, Teacher Reference Center, and Education Source.
Gale PowerSearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch all Gale/InfoTrac databases.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
E-Books About Theorists
For additional e-books, search the e-book databases. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
An unrivalled introduction to the pioneers of educational theory that you won't be able to get through your studies without. This must-have book includes profiles on Vygotsky, Steiner, Montessori and Froebel, as well as 24 other theorists.