American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP)"The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) is the nation’s leading organization bringing together people across communities and backgrounds to understand and prevent suicide, and to help heal the pain it causes." (AFSP website)
Matthew's Place"Matthew’s Place is an online community designed to provide support to teens and young adults within sexual orientation and gender identity minorities as well as their allies." (Matthew Shepard Foundation website)
National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA)"The National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) is the leading non-profit organization in the United States advocating on behalf of and supporting individuals and families affected by eating disorders." (NEDA website)
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)"Our mission is to advance science on the causes and consequences of drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health." (NIDA website)
For additional databases, please visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the online resources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
APA PsycArticles (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-text articles from over 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
ProQuest Psychology JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to leading psychology and psychosomatic journals plus coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, addiction, social welfare and more. Contains more than 650 scholarly/peer-reviewed titles, with 550+ available in full-text. Also includes 4,000 full-text dissertations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.