Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
APA PsycArticles (ProQuest)This database offers full-text articles from over 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)Access to engineering, physical science, health, and life science full-text articles. Peer reviewed. The green symbol next to the title indicates that the full-text is available.
On the Frontlines: Gender, War, and the Post-Conflict Process by Fionnuala Ní Aoláin; Dina Francesca Haynes; Naomi Cahn"Gender oppression has been a feature of war and conflict throughout human history, yet until fairly recently, little attention was devoted to addressing the consequences of violence and discrimination experienced by women in post-conflict states. Thankfully, that is changing. Today, in a variety of post-conflict settings...international advocates for women's rights have focused bringing issues of sexual violence, discrimination and exclusion into peace-making processes." (Oxford University Press website)