Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Gale Opposing ViewpointsCovers pro/con issues in a variety of formats including peer reviewed articles, viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
For additional e-books and books, please search the Book Catalog. If you are off-campus, use your library number to access the online resources.
Effective Physical Security (4th ed.) by Lawrence Fennelly"...contains important coverage of environmental design, security surveys, locks, lighting, and CCTV as well as new chapters covering the latest in the ISO standards for Risk Assessment and Risk Management, physical security planning, network systems infrastructure, and environmental design." (Elsevier website)