Glossary of Key Terms"...provides definitions of many of the terms used in...conducting qualitative and quantitative research." (Writing@CSU | The Writing Studio website)
Glossary of Research Terms"...intended to assist you in understanding commonly used terms and concepts when reading, interpreting, and evaluating scholarly research in the social sciences. Also included are general words and phrases defined within the context of how they apply to social sciences research." (USC Libraries website)
For additional databases, visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the online resources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowArticles and evidence-based care sheets for nursing, 17 allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. Includes complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
OTDbaseThis link opens in a new windowThe only online indexing and search service that contains over 10,000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health PremiumThis link opens in a new windowFind articles from leading nursing and allied health journals and magazines. This database covers the fields of nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
PubMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowA full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).