Baker College
Research Guides
SCM 4210: Advanced Topics in Supply Chain Management
APA
Ask a Librarian
Baker Library Search
Article Databases
For additional databases, please visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles about science, humanities, education, arts and business.
For additional databases, please visit the Online Resources page. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business related scholarly and peer-reviewed sources and journals. Includes private and public company information, industry reports, case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, etc.
- IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window Industry reports on United States and Global industries. Business environment reports and industry risk ratings are also included.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Includes the following: * U.S. Company Data -- Covers 10,000+ public companies and their SEC (EDGAR) filings. * International Company Data * U.S. and International Annual Reports Financial reports can be downloaded to excel.
E-Books
For additional e-books, search the e-book databases. Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Electronic versions of printed books. E-books can be viewed on any device connected to the internet. Some are available for download.
Tips for Finding Articles
Limit search on the Library Resources:
- To Full Text.
- By date.
- To "peer reviewed" or "scholarly" articles.
Look for e-mail and download options.
Do you have an abstract or citation?
Type the Journal Title into
You'll get a list of databases with full text access to your journal.
If you still can't find the article, submit a request for a copy of the full article.
What is a Database?
- A research tool that helps you find articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, or other information sources.
- A searchable, organized collection of related information - NOT a website.
How do I choose a database?
Choose from the databases listed on the Articles page of this guide or visit the Guide to Library Resources.
Tips for Using E-Books
E-books are real books, you are simply reading an electronic version of them.
Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.
