Baker College
Research Guides
Library Resources
Education
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. It features the complete contents of the latest print issue; daily news and advice columns; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools.
- The Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window A community-curated list of open access journals. The database contains over 15,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals covering areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
- Education Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Searches ERIC, OmniFile Full Text Select, Education Research Complete, Teacher Reference Center, and Education Source.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Over 28,000 multi-disciplinary streaming media titles from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Encyclopedic articles in the following subject areas: biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles about science, humanities, education, arts and business.
- Primary Search (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Designed for elementary school libraries, Primary Search is a full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
