Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowIn-depth coverage of current issues and controversial subjects.
The Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowA community-curated list of open access journals. The database contains over 15,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals covering areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowOver 28,000 multi-disciplinary streaming media titles from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Gale Global IssuesThis link opens in a new windowCovers issues of international importance and current world events focusing on broad issues, as well as more specific events and topics in the news. Includes detailed information on nations for cross-cultural studies.
Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowAn integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Gale Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowArticles and critical content on authors from all time periods and genres. Search by author's name, time period, or title.
Gale Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowCovers pro/con issues in a variety of formats including peer reviewed articles, viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.
Gale PowerSearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch all Gale/InfoTrac databases.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowHumanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
NoveList K-8 Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCreated especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
NoveList Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCreated especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques — including contemporary content from the finest publishers.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowContaining resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.