Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
African-American History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAfrican-American History Online covers more than 500 years of African-American history from the slave trade to the Civil Rights movement to the present day. Included are topical entries, biographies, primary source documents, images, timelines, and maps and charts.
American History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowArticles, images, videos, maps and charts that cover more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
American Indian History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowArticles, images, videos, and maps covering more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.
American Women's History Topic CenterThis link opens in a new windowArticles, images, charts, and videos covering the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.
Ancient and Medieval History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowArticles, images, maps and charts that cover the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.
A to Z the USA (World Trade Press)This link opens in a new windowState, county, and city information for the 50 states and 5 territories. Includes articles, maps, flags and images.
A to Z World Culture (World Trade Press)This link opens in a new windowProfiles of 175 countries. Includes information about business etiquette, travel, religion, holidays, women, stereotypes, and greetings.
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowContaining many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies.
The Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowA community-curated list of open access journals. The database contains over 15,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals covering areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowOver 28,000 multi-disciplinary streaming media titles from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedic articles in the following subject areas: biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Gale Global IssuesThis link opens in a new windowCovers issues of international importance and current world events focusing on broad issues, as well as more specific events and topics in the news. Includes detailed information on nations for cross-cultural studies.
History Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCovering both U.S. and world history topics, History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowHumanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Library of Michigan Michigan MaterialsThis link opens in a new windowContains information about Michigan facts and links to the Michigan Collection including County Guides, Historical Research Collections, Michigan Imprints 1851-1876, Michigan Bibliographies and the Michigan Digital Collections.
Library of Michigan NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowContains links to Michigan Newspaper finding aids for news or obituaries by City and County, a list of newspaper holdings on microfilm, newspaper family histories and other newspaper resources.
The Making of Modern MichiganThis link opens in a new windowMichigan's unique heritage represented through photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials from local history collections around the state.
Modern World History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowCovers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Includes a dictionary tool with more than 34,000 entries.
Salem HistoryThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Encyclopedia of American Business, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Milestone Documents.