Research Guides: FBM 1110: Food Culture and Introduction to Wine: Find Articles

ID Cards

If you are an Online Baker student who would like an ID Card, fill out the Online Student ID Card Requests.

Find food culture articles using the databases below.

For additional databases, see Baker College's Library Resources.

Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business related scholarly and peer-reviewed sources and journals. Includes private and public company information, industry reports, case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, etc.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window Search all Gale/InfoTrac databases.
OmniFile Full Text Select (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles about science, humanities, education, arts and business.
ProQuest - Search All This link opens in a new window Searches all ProQuest databases.
Small Business Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Small Business Source offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Access e-books from anywhere using the Internet.
For additional e-books, search the e-book databases.
Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Encyclopedic articles in the following subject areas: biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.

Find videos your topic using the resources below.

Off-campus, you will need to log in with Baker's two-step authentication to access the library resources.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Over 28,000 multi-disciplinary streaming media titles from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.

Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window Search all Gale/InfoTrac databases.